Today’s reading is 2 Corinthians 11-12.

What an example Paul sets for us. Ready to spend and be spent for the salvation of others. I spend too much of my time trying to save and hold on to. What is a soul worth to me? What is it worth to you? I know what it was worth to Jesus. I’m really not trying to heap guilt on our heads. I promise. I’m just moved by Paul’s example. How about you?

Tomorrow’s reading is 2 Corinthians 13 and Jude 1.

A Word for Our Kids

Hey kids, one of the things you’ll see as you grow up is people taking verses out of context. That means they clip a sentence out and use it to teach something the author didn’t actually mean. For instance, in today’s reading, Paul explains that God told him “My grace is sufficient for you.” Many people jump to this to talk about salvation by grace. While Paul’s salvation is impacted in this passage, that isn’t really what he is talking about here. Sadly, because people jump to that point they miss how great what God actually says is. God is not telling Paul that he is saved by grace, He is telling Paul that what God gives Paul is all Paul needs. Remember that as you grow up. What God gives you is all you need. Praise the Lord!

Photo adapted from Graceway Media

