Today’s reading is 2 Corinthians 3-4.

Jar of clay, jar of clay, I’ve got to remember I’m a jar of clay. I spend so much time trying to prove that surpassing power belongs to me. I want to prove to God that I really am an asset. I want to prove to you that I’m really worth having on the team. I want to be picked first every time. Today, I want to remember I’m a jar of clay. The surpassing power belongs to God. Apart from Him, my only hope is lying shattered on the hard floor. May the life of Jesus be manifested by my mortal flesh today.

Tomorrow’s reading is 2 Corinthians 5-6.

A Word for Our Kids

Hey kids, you have no idea what this is about yet, but a day will come when your flesh starts wasting away. You’ll have pains, hardships, weaknesses and you’ll wish you could go back to being young again. We typically call this going through a mid-life crisis. The answer is not to go buy a sports car or to try some reckless feat of daring to prove you’re still young at heart. The answer is to remember that what is eternal is the unseen inner man that can continue to grow stronger if you will continue to rely on God. Remember that as you grow up.

Photo adapted from Graceway Media

