Today’s reading is Psalms 15-17.

“I say to the Lord, ‘You are my Lord; I have no good apart from you.'”

That can mean a couple of things. Everything good I have comes from the Lord and not apart from Him. Nothing is good apart from the Lord. Nothing is good except the Lord. It all boils down to the same point. I want the Lord more than I want anything else. May we grow to mean that. He wanted us so much He sacrificed His Son. May we grow to want Him just as much.

Tomorrow’s reading is Psalm 18.

A Word for Our Kids

Hey kids, I hope you read what I told your parents above. Have you ever been in a store with your parents and it seems like you just need to have everything you see. Every toy looks so great, every snack looks so tasty, every game looks so fun. There are a lot of things in this world that just seem like you have to have them. But there is really only one thing you have to have–God. Remember that as you grow up. He is greater than anything else you can possibly imagine. Grow to love Him and want Him more than anything and your eternity will be more amazing than anything your parents could ever buy at the store.

Photo adapted from Graceway Media and Free Icons PNG

