Today’s reading is Acts 2-3.

I want to ask a very simple question. Have you been baptized like Peter talked about in Acts 2:38? That is not being baptized merely to tell everyone you believe in Jesus or to outwardly profess your inward faith, but in order to receive the remission of your sins? Can I be so bold and blunt as to bank my faith on this passage and say if you haven’t met the condition Peter states, then no matter what has happened, neither have you gained the promise. If you haven’t been baptized for the remission of your sins, then you haven’t received the gift of the Spirit talked about in this verse. May I point out that whatever you might say about anything else that happens in Acts, by the time you get to those passages, this foundation has already been laid? I know this isn’t what most churches teach today, but it is still what Peter said in God’s Word. If you haven’t been baptized for the remission of your sins, can we help you? Let us know.

Today’s reading is Acts 4-5.

A Word for Our Kids

Hey kids, I want to take today’s reading as an opportunity to say we should always follow the Bible and not just what the majority of people say about the Bible. Acts 2:38 is pretty clear, but most churches today simply don’t follow it. I don’t really know why. We all have a decision to make. Will we try to make everyone happy with us or simply be happy with what God says? I encourage you to just do what God says no matter what.

Photo taken from Graceway Media

