Today’s reading is Romans 4-5.

“For while we were still weak, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly. For one will scarcely die for a righteous person–though perhaps for a good person one would dare even to die–but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Since, therefore, we have now been justified by his blood, much more shall we be saved by him from the wrath of God. For if while we were enemies we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, now that we are reconciled, shall we be saved by his life.”

Really…what more needs to be said today?

Tomorrow’s reading is Romans 6-7.

A Word for Our Kids

Hey kids, sometimes I envy your youth. I wish I could go back to the days when  passages like the one I shared with your parents today didn’t make any sense to me because I simply didn’t get the concept of sin or  ungodliness. I mean, I knew I had disobeyed my parents, and I knew that was bad. But I really had no concept of how bad sin could really be. On the other hand, I don’t envy you because I know what is coming for you in the future. This is not permission to pursue sin, but I know that you, like all others will cave at some time. When that happens, please don’t run headlong into your sin thinking you have no hope. Turn to the Savior who died for the weak, for the sinful, for the ungodly, for us. He died for you. Turn to Him.

Photo adapted from Graceway Media

