Today’s reading is Exodus 27-28.

We know that through God we live and move and have our very being. Therefore, it shouldn’t surprise us to see skill sets coming from God. God told Moses to “speak to all the skillful, whom I have filled with a spirit of skill” in order to construct the Tabernacle. I don’t know what God did to bestow these skills, but I do grasp the application for us. Instead of thinking that somehow God is fortunate to have me with all my skills on His team, I need to give God the glory for all the skills I have. Every good and perfect gift comes from Him, including my skills. Praise the Lord!

Tomorrow’s reading is Exodus 29-30.

A Word for Our Kids

Hey kids, have you noticed how many times God has told Israel to do things the way He has said so that they won’t die? I get it, that seems really harsh. But we need to understand how important the holiness of God really is. We are not to take from this that God had simply established some arbitrary rules and was waiting around to zap people. He was simply acting from His nature of holiness and this Tabernacle with all its trappings was an extension of that holiness. We need to remember that the holy is to be treated with reverent fear, not casual flippancy. Understand that God is holy, and we must treat Him and His things that way. It’s important.

Photo adapted from Graceway Media

